Anyone out there in Arizona?

This topic contains 31 replies, has 21 voices, and was last updated by  itsadisaster 7 years, 8 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 32 total)
  • Author

danelen

I’m new to the network and was hoping to chat more with people who have our unique desert prepping considerations.

Let’s see some other AZ preppers on here!

Dan in Tucson.

mmpaints

Welcome to the board. I’m sure some folks from your part of the world will be along shortly. Illinois out……..

triamese

Hi. Going to be living in Mesa very soon. On my way home from Iraq shortly.

There are many preppers up here in Northern AZ…I’m near Winslow.

GMM

I live in Queen Creek. I’m usually lurking around the main forum.

Bit about me:

13 years military
    Homeland Security/Emergency Management major from AMU
    Been prepping for 2 years

I realized I had PTSD when I returned from my second deployment to Iraq. I was wound so tight and very negative against the complacency I see in most civilians that I redirected that irritation into the education I recently completed and decided to go prepping crazy. I hit it pretty hard the first 1 1/2 years, but have considerably slowed down since I hit some major benchmarks in my prepping goals. Now I spend my free time learning to garden, recycle some items for emergency firestarters, camping/emergency cooking, and learning survival skills. This is a gradual thing and I try to teach some of it to my cub scouts. Most of my family has pegged me as paranoid or obsessed, some are in agreement with me, but haven’t made any solid efforts, and others are the fly by night type and said they knew where to go if something goes wrong (they meant my house). Friends and neighbors, well, I don’t tell them what I have. In the end though, prepping is what helps me keep my sanity in a chaotic world and helps turn the negativity into something positive. I like to be prepared.

Seldomseen