Anyone study?

This topic contains 36 replies, has 27 voices, and was last updated by  Hillbluffer 6 years, 9 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 37 total)
  • Author

roolu

I’m an avid martial arts student, anyone else on here study?

mmpaints

nope. I once tried to find an instructor that could teach me Tai-chi but none in this area. I could really use it to keep my center and for added flexability now that I am handicapped. The days of hand to hand are gone for me.

I study, and teach, Aikijujitsu.

roolu

Nice! I’m a TKD girl myself. I also study weapons under my Master Instructor, a form called Ko Budo.

CoM

Many, many years ago I taught Judo.

nighthawk

I have three black belts in Judo, Jujitsu, Aikido. I would love to find someone close by to work out with. I used to be in executive protection but since I have been in the ministry I have gotten out of shape:-(

roolu

Nighthawk, where are you located? Why not put those black belts to use in a ministry program? Around here there are several Christian organizations that focus on Martial Arts.

nighthawk

roolu, I am in Southern AR. I have considered that however in the context as my job as the pastor of a local congregation I just don’t have time. I would love to find someone here that would make a good workout partner because I have gotten rusty and out of shape in the last few years:-)

MTJoe

I thought I was rusty, but it turns out it was arthritis, LOL

roolu

Now that’s funny, MTJOE!

Jinnig1