Hello Ohio! Where is everyone?

Tagged: 

This topic contains 178 replies, has 102 voices, and was last updated by  Johnny 3 months, 1 week ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 179 total)
  • Author

autumnwear

Just curious how many others in Ohio are on the forum, besides myself, of course. 😉

sobriant74

I’m from Powell, North of C’bus, Go Bucks!

thriftymmm

i’m from southern ohio, down near portsmouth.

next633

I’m from the Northwest corner.

Hello fellow Prepsters and Happy New Year! At least it won’t be dull! I’m here in Perrysburg/Maumee-Toledo area. How’s the prepping?

Dan-aka Urban Prepper

Fiona

I’m a newbie Forum member, and am on the eastern border. As to prepping, it’s going. Slowly, never feel like I’m truly prepared.

birdgirl1

Hi, I am brand new to the site from northwest ohio. i havent started and feel really intimidated!
    There are now just two of us in the family and it seems i throw away food bought on just a weekly basis!
    I don’t know how in the world to prepare for two without throwing tons away. Also, due to a resticted diet
    I don’t use many canned foods. Any advice would be gratefully accepted!
    britbird

Marica

I am not in Ohio (although I once was) but birdgil’s question is an interesting one. What sort of food are you throwing away? Fresh veggies? Meat? Food you’ve prepared but just didn’t eat? My first thought is freeze it. Next would be some advise on planning a weekly menu and buying only for that menu. A bit more info or examples might help us give you better advise. It’s just the two of us, too and we never throw anything away, and are well stocked up.

birdgirl1