New Prepper looking for advice

Welcome to APN! Forums Start Here How To Start Prepping (The Basics) New Prepper looking for advice

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  katmarieh 2 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

katmarieh

I’m new to prepping and have run into my first irritating issue. It’s not something like money or space or deciding on a bag. My problem is that I cannot figure out how to open dialogues with my hard-headed and close-minded family members. My cousin and her husband, whom I live with, have a closed-mind toward prepping. My cousin is a little more open to the concept of prepping and she understands that I am starting small. My first step being the plan to create one or two adult BOBs and one for the kids. She is a nurse tech and an EMT who is going to school to become a nurse. She believes that if there is an emergency situation she can trust her husband to get the two children to safety while she reports either to her hospital or the nearest hospital that she can reach. I commend her for wanting to help everyone by reporting in to the hospital and saving lives. I don’t understand why she would trust her husband to come up with a plan on his own but there is really no reason not too. I just have some trouble trusting him to handle some things because he is such a typical male of our age group.