OPEN INVITATION HAM RADIO NETS

This topic contains 0 replies, has 1 voice, and was last updated by  TangoMike 2 years, 10 months ago.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

TangoMike

Even if you don’t own a radio you can participate! This is for everyone.

Hi Im a new member to this forum (but not new to prepping). Call me Tango Mike. Im in the NE OK region.

AS I can see there isn’t a whole lot of action here, maybe I can spark a local community in a new way to connect.

I am an AmRRON radio operator and Net Control Station for the South Central portion of the United States. What is AmRRON? Visit AmRRON.com. AmRRON stands for the American Redoubt Radio Operators Network and is a national/international network made up of patriot radio operators. This a a large Network that trickles down into the Channel3 Project which includes CB, FRS, GMRS, MURS.

Even if you are not able to check into these NETS (of which there are hundreds monthly) you can monitor by using shortwave radio, websdr.org, or by listening on a transceiver.

I have been apart of AmRRON for for two years and I have made more connections with great people locally as well as nationally through very interactive and fun experiences. Far more than FORUMS and MEETUPs could ever accomplish. If you really want to find like minded and build regular relationships, AND still maintain your PERSEC, this is the best way I have found so far. You will learn more than you ever thought possible through AmRRON. There are great prepper communities that meet weekly on the air and have great topical discussions. For Example the TAPRN NET out of N. Georgia (The American Preparedness Radio Network). Huge following there, new topics every week and even if you don’t have a radio, there is a chat room you can log into and also listen via websdr.org.