• Advertisement

The Crisis Cooker

General Preparedness Topics Relating to your Family

Moderators: IceFire, raggi5

The Crisis Cooker

Postby lovie_5 » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:13 pm

I am really new to all of this and am just starting to investigate alternate ways of doing things. I found The Crisis Cooker on the internet and was just wondering if anyoe has used one of these and what they thought about it?
lovie_5

Re: The Crisis Cooker

Postby CajunDaddys_girl » Wed Nov 03, 2010 3:53 pm

Thats a Volcano Grill. We have one and love it. We bought ours for emergencies and because you can use various forms of fuel like propane, wood or charcol..
We use a dutch oven with ours.. It is a great emergency grill to have on hand.

http://www.volcanogrills.com/
CajunDaddys_girl

Postby Whisper » Wed Nov 03, 2010 6:53 pm

Funny you should ask. I know someone with, um, one or two of these and other types. She brought them to our NC meet-up. I will PM her for you.
Survival Shelters and Retreats - viewforum.php?f=172Image BOB's & BOV's - viewforum.php?f=170 Image
NC Forum - http://www.NorthCarolinaPreppersNetwork.net"
Whisper
Forum Moderator
Forum Moderator

Postby Elona » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:10 pm

I have a Volcano grill as well. I think they cost less than the crisis cooker and are very well made and sturdy.
Support APN and become a Gold Member Today! Free E-book "It's a Disaster And What Are You Gonna Do About It?" Free Lifetime Membership at SafeCastle Royal. 30% Discount at SurvivalCD.com. All this and more! Sign Up Here It takes a person two years to learn to talk and the rest of their life to learn not to. (my father's saying)
Elona
Kansas State Moderator
Kansas State Moderator

Postby Vina8 » Wed Nov 03, 2010 7:35 pm