• Advertisement

Join Your States Prepper Network. Click Here

Hello from mid-Ga

Please introduce yourself here.

Moderator: Ravenwood1950

Hello from mid-Ga

Postby phartech72 » Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:24 pm

Hello my name is April and I am fairly new to prepping. I have been prepping for only a few months and need advice on getting the family(husband and teenage kids) involved. At this point in time they humour me but every day that goes by I feel an urgency to do more and learn more. Any advise is appreciated. Thanks.
Region 6,Jones County
phartech72

Re: Hello from mid-Ga

Postby HighDesertHawk » Sun Nov 14, 2010 7:42 pm

Welcome to the group. Just point out how people are mostly never prepared when an emergency/disaster happens. Also point out current events.
Knowledge is preparation.
Best equipment does no good unless you know how to use it.
http://www.roberthicks.shelfreliance.com Thrive Freeze dried food page.
http://www.youtube.com/user/survivalweb?feature=mhum
HighDesertHawk
Texas Preppers Network
Texas Preppers Network

Postby icequeen » Sun Nov 14, 2010 8:21 pm

Hi and welcome from mditown Atlanta. It's great to see another GA prepper.

I know your frustration about getting the family involved. I just point out New Orleans during Katrina and how you can't depend on the government for anything. It at least got them agreeing to keep an extra two weeks worth of food in the house.
icequeen
Georgia Preppers Network
Georgia Preppers Network

Postby farside » Sun Nov 14, 2010 9:31 pm