• Advertisement

Join Your States Prepper Network. Click Here

What are Your Experiences?

Welcome. Introduce yourselves here

Moderator: Lynda

What are Your Experiences?

Postby olinprep » Mon Feb 09, 2015 4:09 pm

Hi,

I'm a student at Olin College taking a class on User-Oriented Collaborative Design. In this class, I am studying how to design with a group of people to find a good product idea for them. I chose to design for survivalists, and want to hear about your experiences - why do you prep, and what do you feel is most important to prep for? Are there any misconceptions that really bother you?

I was wondering if anyone on this forum was interested with sharing experiences and designing with me. If you would be interested in this, please email (E-mail address edited out by forum moderator. DO NOT post personal contact information on the open forum! Use the PM function.) Everything we do for this project will be kept completely confidential, and your names will never be mentioned. Thank you very much.
olinprep

Re: What are Your Experiences?

Postby Lynda » Mon Feb 09, 2015 5:40 pm

Okay, since I just received a PM from you, I'm not quite sure what it is you're asking in terms of "user-oriented collaborative design. Since Olin is primarily an engineering college, other than slapping together a bunker(no, I don't have one), what is it that you need?
THINK......It's not illegal yet.

I Am Responsible For What I Say. I Am Not Responsible For What You Understand.
Lynda
Massachusetts Preppers Network

Postby oldasrocks » Mon Feb 09, 2015 7:53 pm

Design me a Knight XV that I can afford to build.
oldasrocks
Missouri Preppers Network

Postby olinprep » Mon Feb 09, 2015 9:14 pm

Oh, we don't need much from you other than you time. We just were wondering if we could talk to you and ask you some questions. We're trying to understand prepping as best as we can in order to design an idea that may be help make it easier.