• Advertisement

Surviving through cooperation

Post MA meetups and events here

Moderator: Lynda

Surviving through cooperation

Postby mzmoet27 » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:16 am

Finding like minded people is probably the toughest thing one can do, especially when it comes to disaster preparedness. Aside from food and water storage, the next most important thing to possess is a network of skilled people from all walks of life. I'm in the Wellesley, MA area and would like to meet with people who not only are preparing for the unthinkable, but who would be willing to share their skills. I work as a nurse in alternative medicine and am presently researching the medicinal value of the plants that grow wild in the New England area. I would like to start a network to share ideas along this line and work towards creating friendships with people I wouldn't mind surviving with. Any takers?
mzmoet27

Re: Surviving through cooperation

Postby Lynda » Thu Dec 13, 2012 10:25 am

mzmoet27 wrote:Finding like minded people is probably the toughest thing one can do, especially when it comes to disaster preparedness. Aside from food and water storage, the next most important thing to possess is a network of skilled people from all walks of life. I'm in the Wellesley, MA area and would like to meet with people who not only are preparing for the unthinkable, but who would be willing to share their skills. I work as a nurse in alternative medicine and am presently researching the medicinal value of the plants that grow wild in the New England area. I would like to start a network to share ideas along this line and work towards creating friendships with people I wouldn't mind surviving with. Any takers?