• Advertisement

Join Your States Prepper Network. Click Here

Bugging In or Out

Section for the Rhode Island Preppers Network (Sub-Forums are unlocked)

Bugging In or Out

Postby nhguy03235 » Fri Jun 19, 2015 2:11 pm

Hello fellow Preppers...I am somewhat new to the prepper life style but am doing my best with what I have. I would like to get a conversation going on the merits of bugging in or bugging out. Those who are familiar with our small state would agree that in the event of a SHTF scenario it would be difficult to pack up and move out. I have my thoughts and would like to hear thoughts of other like minded people. I personally feel that initially it would be better to stay put and see what's going to happen but I am putting a plan together to "get out of Dodge" when necessary. So...let's get this conversation going, get to know each other, swap ideas....Thanks in advance...John & Deb
nhguy03235

Re: Bugging In or Out

Postby daaswampman » Fri Jun 19, 2015 5:46 pm

Well - I have a BOL and a Bunker, yes I am one of those, but I do not plan to bug out and leave my home until I feel my home is not safe. I say that with the full knowledge that I have a place to go and would be bugging out from rural to more rural. I don't think there is one right answer, every situation is different. Swamp
People rarely notice what it right in front of their eyes. The Da Vinci Code
daaswampman
Louisiana Preppers Network

Postby nhguy03235 » Sat Jun 20, 2015 6:16 pm