• Advertisement

Tampon/Pad Self-Sufficiency

For all the lady preppers out there

Moderators: mmpaints, medic94

Tampon/Pad Self-Sufficiency

Postby suburbanlatecomer » Tue Jan 22, 2013 4:55 pm

Hi! I'm a newbie and I've been encouraged to share MY ideas (who ME?). So ... the ONLY thing I feel like I have nailed down at this early point for SHTF is the tampon/pad issue. I've used a moon cup for many years. It completely and permanently replaces all sanitary products. It's made of medical-grade silicone and comes with a cute fabric pouch. Takes a little getting used to and if you've never used tampons it may not be for you. But after a couple of cycles it was super easy AND ... [drumroll] ... no tampon leaks or pad-shifting stains! That alone is worth the price of admission, ladies. Here's the link and feel free to private message me.

http://www.mooncup.co.uk/
suburbanlatecomer

Re: Tampon/Pad Self-Sufficiency

Postby galnextdoor » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:31 pm

They sell products like this at stores in the US. I believe it is marketed as "Instead". I haven't used the product so I couldn't say if it is reusable or not.
galnextdoor

Postby mrstuttle » Tue Jan 22, 2013 5:42 pm

suburbanlatecomer wrote:Hi! I'm a newbie and I've been encouraged to share MY ideas (who ME?). So ... the ONLY thing I feel like I have nailed down at this early point for SHTF is the tampon/pad issue. I've used a moon cup for many years. It completely and permanently replaces all sanitary products. It's made of medical-grade silicone and comes with a cute fabric pouch. Takes a little getting used to and if you've never used tampons it may not be for you. But after a couple of cycles it was super easy AND ... [drumroll] ... no tampon leaks or pad-shifting stains! That alone is worth the price of admission, ladies. Here's the link and feel free to private message me.

where would i get one to try it?
mrstuttle

Postby suburbanlatecomer » Tue Jan 22, 2013 6:55 pm