New to…All this

Welcome to APN! Forums Start Here Introduce Yourself New to…All this

Tagged: ,

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    BigHoss
    Participant

Hi,

My name Is Mike, and well, I’m new to all this. I mean I have seen a few youtube videos and all that but I havnt pushed myself to go from intrigue to full blown life style. I am trying to change that now. This not only is something I believe in whole heartedly but it’s also a way for me to meet like minded people, make contacts and friends and hopefully learn alot along the way. I’m currently a 32 year old truck driver, living an unhealthy life style. I have just recently transition to a more active trucking Job (less sedimentary) down in South Texas in the oil industry. I am working on losing weight and getting healthy and making better choices over all.I wont like to you I’m a big dude. I’m changing that as we speak working hard to change my life. This prepper mindset has been great motivation in this process. I only have one issue, I do not know a single person in my life that has that drive. Most people act like the word prepper is a swear word and give the topic a wide berth when in reality it’s just being prepared which seems like common sense to me.

Well I’m jumping around a bit but a little about me. I am from Northeast Ohio that’s where most of my family and friends are. I just moved to South Texas in October of 2019 to pursue a better paying and more physically active job. I am interested in self reliance, and being prepared. I love the Survivalist aspect, the whole mindset. I really want to make friends in this and really move my life in the right directions. I didn’t really plan on joining any websites or forums at this exact moment so this was kind of off the cuff. (That’s why its probably not the best introduction post because it wasnt thought out in advance lol) looking forward to meeting people. Thanks for taking the time to read this if you made it this far.

-Mike