Swedish documentaryphotographer looking for prepper contacts

Welcome to APN! Forums Start Here Introduce Yourself Swedish documentaryphotographer looking for prepper contacts

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author

Hello everyone and thank You for a most interesting forum!

My name is Jens Lennartsson and i work as a freelance photographer in southern Sweden. My interest in the prepper movement began to rise when i first read Neil Strauss book, Emergency (I dont know what the general opinion are about that book among preppers though). After reading that book i joined the Red Cross as a volunteer in the local First Aid group. The reason was that i felt I had absolutely NO idea what to do if i would get to an accident site.
    Since then I´ve also put together a survival bag, stored in my trunk, and I´m currently reading the SAS Survival Guide, most interesting reading i must say. Next im going to practice the survival skills i´ve read about in the SAS book.

The more I´m reading about Preppers, survivalists and survival skills, the more my interesting it gets. Sweden is not nearly as exposed to natural disasters, external threats and terrorism as the USA, not even close. But the reason I want to learn as much as possible about survival is to be prepared IF something happens. Im travelling a lot and anything is possible. And if something would happend to my girlfriend or family and i wouldnt be able to help them because of lack of knowledge, i could keep on living.